Staff and Board

Staff & Board of Directors

The Arizona Charter Schools Association is a nonprofit membership and professional organization that advocates and strengthens the autonomy, equity, and quality of Arizona’s diverse public charter schools. Founded in 1995, the Association is dedicated to supporting Arizona’s thriving public charter school sector. Since its inception, the Association has served as an innovative leader in transforming public education for Arizona’s 1.1 million students. Driven by the belief that all Arizona students should have access to a high quality public school, the Association is focused on creating and sharing innovative programs designed to support leaders and teachers as they work to improve student achievement. Find out more about our impact here.


Board of Directors

“Directors should be a person of experience and good reputation in the community who will actively support the goals and objectives of the Association and who is willing to contribute his or her time and effort to achieve such goals and objectives.”​


Glenn Hamer
President & CEO
Arizona Chamber of Commerce & Industry

Vice Chairperson

DeAnna Rowe
Executive Director
BASIS Charter Schools, Inc.

President and CEO

Jake Logan
Arizona Charter Schools Association


Erik Twist
Arizona President
Great Hearts Academies

Susan Chan, M.Ed.
District Administrator
Kingman Academy of Learning

Dr. William Coats
Chief Executive Officer
The Leona Group

Aaron Hale
Executive Director
Legacy Traditional Schools

Heidi Mitchell
Chief Executive Officer
Reid Traditional Schools, Valley Academy

Charlene Mendoza
Arizona College Preparatory

John R. Snider, Jr.
Managing Director
RBC Capital Markets